Fourth T20I: India vs South Africa LIVE Scores


India vs South Africa LIVE Scores.

South Africa won the toss and elected to field first in the fourth T20I of their series against India.

Fourth T20I: India vs South Africa LIVE Scores

Team News and match info

Pitch and Conditions: Deep Dasgupta said: “This is a bigger ground, square boundaries in the 60-metre range. The wicket has seen big scores but today’s pitch is grassy which will assist the bowlers. There are cracks but because of the grass, he expects spongy bounce. Dew is not much of a factor, and chasing teams have done very well.”

ESPN Cricinfo

For the Proteas Quinton de Kock, Lungi Ngidi and Marco Jansen return to the playing XI.


India vs South Africa
Temba Bavuma of South Africa during the 2022 1st Betway ODI match between South Africa and Bangladesh at Supersport Park in Pretoria on the 17 March 2022 Photo: Muzi Ntombela/BackpagePix

Temba Bavuma said: “We’re playing to our strengths. Rabada, Parnell, Reeza miss out. Jansen, Quinton, and Ngidi return. Rabada and Parnell are both injured, so Jansen and Ngidi come in. Quinton is fit to play and we are glad to have him.”

India stand-in skipper Rishabh Pant said he would have liked to bat but backed his charges to claim the win they need to stay in the series.

He named an unchanged team.

Pant said: “We were looking to bowl. We are focusing on the process and not thinking of this as a must-win game. Our aim is to up the run-rate in the middle overs. We are playing with the same team.”

India Playing XI: 1 Ishan Kishan, 2 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Rishabh Pant (capt & wk), 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Avesh Khan, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.

South Africa Playing XI: 1 Quinton de Kock, 2 Temba Bavuma (capt), 3 Dwaine Pretorius, 4 Rassie van der Dussen, 5 Heinrich Klaasen (wk), 6 David Miller, 7 Marco Jansen, 8 Keshav Maharaj, 9 Lungi Ngidi 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here