India vs South Africa LIVE cricket scores


India vs South Africa LIVE scores.

India will want to get right back into the T20I series after suffering a loss in the dramatic opener in New Delhi.

South Africa have won the toss and elected to bowl first as they did in the opening match of the series.

India vs South Africa LIVE scores

Skipper Temba Bavuma admitted they weren’t sure how the wicket would play and will therefore revert to conventional wisdom for T20 cricket.

 “Not too sure how the wicket is going to play, but going by the last game where the wicket became a lot better as the game went on, we prefer to chase,” Bavuma said.

Bavuma revealed at the toss that Quinton de Kock is out injured and Tristan Stubbs also misses out with Reeza Hendricks and Henrich Klaasen coming into the XI.

India meanwhile are unchanged for this match feeling that they weren’t far off in the opening match.

There had been speculation that Deepak Hooda might come into the team to give India an option to stifle David Miller but with de Kock out it seems the right move not to play the allrounder.

Stand-in skipper Rishabh Pant is hoping for better execution this time around.

“We didn’t do anything wrong in the last match,” Pant says. “We just need to improve the execution.”

South Africa lead the series 1-0 after winning the opener and snapping a 12-match winning run for India in the format.


India: 1 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 2 Ishan Kishan, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Rishabh Pant (capt & wk), 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Avesh Khan, 10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.

South Africa: 1 Reeza Hendricks, 2 Temba Bavuma (capt), 3 Rassie van der Dussen, 4 David Miller, 5 Heinrich Klaasen (wk), 6 Dwaine Pretorius, 7 Wayne Parnell, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Keshav Maharaj, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here