India vs South Africa LIVE scores


Fifth T20I: India vs South Africa LIVE scores.

The series is all set to be decided at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

India vs South Africa LIVE scores

Toss and pitch report

Ahead of the match broadcaster and former international Deep Dasgupta had a look at the pitch: “This venue has been a nightmare for the bowlers in the past, one of the reasons is the high altitude. The 67m boundary on either side also doesn’t help, with the surface right in the middle. The pitch has been nice and firm in the past with good carry, but tonight, there are decent number of cracks in the areas the spinners will bowl. The spinners might get a bit of extra help from the wobbly nature of the cracks. No dew, because it has been overcast in recent times. The chasing side have had the upper hand and the toss might be crucial.”

ESPN Cricinfo

South Africa won the toss and elected to field first for the fifth time this series. Rishabh Pant has had no luck tossing the coin with the Proteas spot on with his calls but the toss isn’t everything as we have already seen in this series.

This time around it’s Keshav Maharaj who leads the side with Temba Bavuma ruled out through injury.

David Miller Photo: EPA/Backpagepix

David Miller is set to play in his 100th T20I, although this will be his 97th for South Africa as he got three caps from playing with the World XI.

Tristan Stubbs, Reeza Hendricks, and Kagiso Rabada come into the South Africa XI replacing Bavuma, Tabraiz Shamsi and Marco Jansen.

The makeup of the side suggests that the Dwaine Pretorius at three experiment might be a thing of the past.

India vs South Africa: Teams

India have named an unchanged playing XI yet again hoping to keep their roll going having won two on the bounce.

SA playing XI: 1 Quinton de kock, 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Rassie van der Dussen, 4 David Miller, 5 Heinrich Klaasen, 6 Tristan Stubbs, 7 Dwaine Pretorius, 8 Kagiso Rabada, 9 Keshav Maharaj (capt), 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Anrich Nortje

India: 1 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 2 Ishan Kishan, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Rishabh Pant (capt & wk), 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Avesh Khan, 10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here